

Monday, December 6, 2021 6:30 p.m.

Education Centre, Board Room & MS Teams Virtual Meeting

MINUTES

Present: G. Anderson, R. Collver, D. Dean, E. Dixon, B. Doyle, S. Gibson, J. Richardson,

C.A. Sloat, C. VanEvery-Albert, T. Waldschmidt, D. Werden, C. Kitchen

(Student Trustee)

Administration: Director - J. Roberto, Superintendents: W. Baker, K. Graham, L. Munro, A.

Smith, L. Thompson, J. Tozer, R. Wyszynski Recording Secretary- G. Santos

Gould

Regrets:

Trustees: S. Green (Student Trustee), R. Mitchell (Student Trustee)

Administration: Nil

A - 1 Opening

(a) Roll Call

The meeting was called to order by Director of Education and Secretary of the Board, J. Roberto at 6:30 p.m.

B-1 Chair for Nomination Meeting

(a) Director of Education and Secretary of the Board, J. Roberto will chair the Board Nomination Meeting.

C - 1 Selection of Slate of Officers

(a) Appointment of Scrutineers – L. Munro and K. Graham

Moved by: B. Doyle Seconded by: R. Collver

THAT Lisa Munro and Kevin Graham be appointed as scrutineers for the election of the Chair and Vice Chair of the 2022 Board, the Chair and Vice Chair of the 2022 Committee of the Whole Board, and OPSBA Director and Alternate Director for 2022.

Carried

(b) Method of Nominating

Moved by: C.A. Sloat Seconded by: B. Doyle

THAT nominations for the election of Chair and Vice Chair of the 2022 Board, the Chair and Vice Chair of the 2022 Committee of the Whole Board, and the OPSBA Director and Alternate Director for 2022 be made orally.

Carried



Monday, December 6, 2021 6:30 p.m.

Education Centre, Board Room & MS Teams Virtual Meeting

MINUTES

(c) **Nominations for Board Chair**

- B. Doyle nominated S. Gibson who accepted the nomination.
- G. Anderson nominated R. Collver who accepted the nomination.

Moved by: J. Richardson Seconded by: T. Waldschmidt

THAT the nominations for the position of Chair of the Board be closed.

Carried

Ballots were distributed, collected and tabulated.

S. Gibson was declared elected as Chair of the 2022 Board.

(d) **Nominations for Board Vice Chair**

- D. Dean nominated B. Doyle who accepted the nomination.
- G. Anderson nominated R. Collver who accepted the nomination.

Moved by: C. VanEvery-Albert Seconded by: T. Waldschmidt

THAT the nominations for the position of Vice Chair of the Board be closed.

Carried

Ballots were distributed, collected and tabulated.

B. Doyle was declared elected as Vice Chair of the 2022 Board.

(e) Nominations for Committee of the Whole Board Chair

- B. Doyle nominated T. Waldschmidt who accepted the nomination.
- D. Werden nominated R. Collver who accepted the nomination.

Moved by: C. VanEvery-Albert

Seconded by: S. Gibson

THAT the nominations for the position of Committee of the Whole Board Chair be closed.

Carried

Ballots were distributed, collected and tabulated.

T. Waldschmidt was declared elected as Committee of the Whole Board Chair of the 2022 Board.



Monday, December 6, 2021 6:30 p.m.

Education Centre, Board Room & MS Teams Virtual Meeting

MINUTES

(f) Nominations for Committee of the Whole Vice Chair

B. Doyle nominated C. VanEvery-Albert who accepted the nomination.

Moved by: D. Werden Seconded by: T. Waldschmidt

THAT the nominations for the position of Committee of the Whole Vice Chair be closed.

Carried

C. VanEvery-Albert was declared acclaimed as Vice Chair of the Committee of the Whole Board of the 2022 Board.

(g) Nominations for OPSBA Director/Voting Delegate

- B. Doyle nominated C. VanEvery-Albert who accepted the nomination.
- J. Richardson nominated C. A. Sloat who accepted the nomination.

Moved by: T. Waldschmidt

Seconded by: E. Dixon

THAT the nominations for the position of OPSBA Director/Voting Delegate of the 2022 Board be closed.

Carried

Ballots were distributed, collected and tabulated.

C. VanEvery-Albert was declared elected as OPSBA Director/Voting Delegate of the 2022 Board.

(h) Nominations for OPSBA Alternate Director/Alternate Voting Delegate

- T. Waldschmidt nominated B. Doyle who accepted the nomination.
- J. Richardson nominated C. A. Sloat who accepted the nomination.

Moved by: C. VanEvery-Albert

Seconded by: E. Dixon

THAT the nominations for the position of OPSBA Alternate Director/ Alternate Voting Delegate of the 2022 Board be closed.

Carried

Ballots were distributed, collected and tabulated.

C. A. Sloat was declared elected as OPSBA Alternate Director/Alternate Voting Delegate of the 2022 Board.



Monday, December 6, 2021 6:30 p.m. Education Centre, Board Room & MS Teams Virtual Meeting

MINUTES

(i) Motion to Destroy the Ballots

Moved by: R. Collver Seconded by: D. Werden

THAT the scrutineers be directed to destroy the ballots collected during the 2022 Board

elections. **Carried**

D-1 Review of Slate of Officers

Chair of the Board	S. Gibson
Vice Chair of the Board	B. Doyle
Chair of the Committee of the Whole Board	T. Waldschmidt
Vice Chair of the Committee of the Whole Board	C. Van Every-Albert
OPSBA Director/ Voting Delegate	C. Van Every-Albert
OPSBA Alternate Director / Alternate Voting Delegate	C.A. Sloat

E-1 Other Business

Nil

F-1 Adjournment

Moved by: D. Werden Seconded by: T. Waldschmidt

THAT the meeting be adjourned at 6:58 p.m.

Carried

Director of Education and Secretary of the Board, J. Roberto

Page 4 of 4





