

Annual Board Meeting

Monday, December 9, 2024

Education Centre Boardroom

MINUTES

Present:Trustees: G. Anderson, J. Bradford, R. Collver, B. Doyle, S. Gibson,
L. Passmore, T. Sault, C.A. Sloat, E. Thomas, C. VanEvery-Albert, T.
Waldschmidt, E. Whiton, Student Trustees: A. Hill, C. Shields

Administration: Director: J. Roberto, Superintendents: P. Ashe, K. Graham, L. Munro, R. Strang, L. Thompson, J. Tozer, R. Vankerrebroeck, J. White, R. Wyszynski, Executive Assistant: C. Dero, Recording Secretary: K. Ireland-Aitken

Regrets: Student Trustee O. Prince

A-1 Opening

(a) Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Director Roberto, as Secretary of the Board, at 6:01 p.m.

(b) Roll Call

Director Roberto confirmed that roll call had been completed.

(c) Welcome to Open Session/Land Acknowledgment Statement Director Roberto read the Land Acknowledgement Statement.

B - 1 Selection of Slate of Officers for 2025

(a) Appointment by the Director of Education and Secretary of the Board of the Scrutineers

J. Tozer and R. Wyszynski were appointed Scrutineers.

(b) Method of Nominating

Nominations for the election of Chair and Vice-Chair of the 2025 Board were made by email submission.

(c) Nominations for Board Chair

Trustee Doyle nominated Trustee Gibson who accepted the nomination. Trustee Sloat self-nominated.

Moved by: G. Anderson Seconded by: T. Waldschmidt THAT nominations for the position of Chair of the Board 2025 be closed. **Carried**

Ballots were distributed, collected, and tabulated.

Trustee Gibson was declared elected as Chair of the Board 2025.

Chair Gibson assumed the Chair.





Annual Board Meeting

Monday, December 9, 2024

Education Centre Boardroom

MINUTES

(d) Nominations for Board Vice-Chair

Trustee Doyle nominated Trustee Waldschmidt who accepted the nomination. Trustee Thomas nominated Trustee Whiton who accepted the nomination. Trustee Sloat self-nominated.

Moved by: B. Doyle Seconded by: G. Anderson THAT nominations for the position of Vice-Chair of the Board 2025 be closed. **Carried**

Ballots were distributed, collected, and tabulated.

Trustee Waldschmidt was declared Vice-Chair of the 2025 Board.

(e) Motion to Destroy the Ballots

Moved by: C. VanEvery-Albert Seconded by: L. Passmore THAT the Scrutineers be directed to destroy the ballots collected during the 2025 Board elections. **Carried**

C-1 Presentation to the 2024 Board Chair and Vice-Chair

On behalf of the Board, Director Roberto presented Chair Gibson and Vice-Chair Doyle with gifts of appreciation for their service as Board Chair and Vice-Chair in 2024.

D-1 Adjournment

Moved by: T. Waldschmidt Seconded by: C. VanEvery-Albert THAT the Annual Board meeting be adjourned at 6:20 p.m. **Carried**

R	
	Chair S. Gibson
Coherto	
Director of Education and Secretary	of the Board J. Roberto

